Image courtesy of Simon Howden /

Notable Signers of the Cornwall Declaration


Below is a sample of the 1,500 individuals (from the CatholicJewish and Protestant communities, as well as other layman, pastors and religious leaders) who have endorsed the Cornwall Declaration.

(Organizational affiliations are for identification only and do not imply organizational endorsement.)


  • Father Kevin S. Barrett, Chaplain, Apostolate for Family Consecration
  • Father J. Michael Beers, Professor of Dogma, Pontifical College Josephinum
  • Rev. Dr. Alexander A. Di Lella, O.F.M., Professor of Biblical Studies, Catholic University of America
  • Dr. Eduardo J. Echeverria, Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Philosophy,  Conception Seminary College
  • Dr. Gregory M. A. Gronbacher, Director, Center for Economic Personalism
  • Paul V. Harberger, Foundation Francisco Marroquin
  • The Rev. Paul Hartmann, Metropolitan Tribunal, Archdiocese of Milwaukee
  • Dr. Margaret Maxey, Professor of Ethics, University of Texas, Austin
  • Dr. John Mathys, Associate Professor of Finance, De Paul University
  • Dr. Andrew L. Minto, Associate Professor of Biblical Studies and Theology, Franciscan University of Steubenville
  • Father Richard John Neuhaus, President, Institute on Religion & Public Life
  • Father Frank A. Pavone, National Director, Priests for Life, and Member, Pontifical Council for the Family
  • Dr. Robert Royal, President, Faith and Reason Institute
  • Father Robert A. Sirico, President, Acton Institute for the Study of Religion and Liberty
  • Dr. David Walsh, Professor of Politics, The Catholic University of America
  • Dr. Gary Wolfram, George Munson Professor of Political Economy, Hillsdale College


  • Rabbi Ron Aigen, Congregation Dorshei Emet, Hamstead
  • Rabbi Haim Dov Beliak, Executive Director, HaMitgash
  • Rabbi Dr. Kenneth Fradkin, Jewish Center of Sussex County, NJ
  • Rabbi Jonathan Ginsburg, Temple of Aaron Congregation, St. Paul, MN
  • Rabbi Daniel Lapin, President, Toward Tradition
  • Rabbi Clifford E. Librach, Temple Sinai, Sharon, MA
  • Dr. Herbert I. London, Professor of Social Studies at New York University
  • Joseph A. Morris, J.D., President, B’nai B’rith Midwest Region
  • Rabbi David Novak, founder of the Union for Traditional Judaism and Director of the Jewish Studies Program, University of Toronto
  • Dr. David A. Patterson, Bornblum Chair in Judaic Studies, University of Memphis
  • Rabbi Gary Perras, Senior Rabbi, Beth Shalom Congregation, Jacksonville, FL
  • Dennis Prager, Nationally Syndicated Radio Talk Show Host
  • Rabbi Samuel B. Press, D.D., Beth Abraham Synagogue, Dayton, OH
  • Dr. Malcolm J. Sherman, Professor of Mathematics at SUNY, Albany
  • Rabbi Pesach Wolicki, Congregation Adath Jeshurun, Newport News, VA


  • The Venerable Norman Aldred, Prayer Chapel of St. Francis of Assisi
  • Howard A. Ball, National Director, ChurchLIFE
  • Dr. E. Calvin Beisner, Associate Professor of Historical Theology and Social Ethics, Knox Theological Seminary
  • Dr. Charles W. Colson, Chairman, Prison Fellowship Ministries
  • Michael Cromartie, Vice President, Ethics & Public Policy Center
  • Janice Shaw Crouse, Ph.D., Senior Fellow, Beverly LaHaye Institute
  • Dr. Thomas Sieger Derr, Professor of Religion, Smith College
  • Dr. James Dobson, President, Focus on the Family
  • Prof. Alan Gomes, Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Theology, Talbot School of Theology at Biola University
  • Dr. George Grant, President, Bannockburn College
  • Dr. P.J. Hill, George F. Bennett Chair of Economics, Wheaton College
  • Father Paul S. Howden, St. Luke’s Reformed Episcopal Church
  • Rev. Dr. D. James Kennedy, President, Coral Ridge Ministries
  • Diane Knippers, President, Institute on Religion and Democracy
  • Dr. Ronald Nash, Professor of Philosophy, Reformed Theological Seminary and Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
  • David Noebel, President, Summit Ministries
  • Dr. James Nuechterlein, Editor, First Things
  • Dr. Marvin Olasky, Editor in Chief, WORLD Magazine
  • Rev. Edmund Opitz, Resident Theologian, Foundation for Economics Education (retired)
  • Rev. Steve Scheiderer, Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod
  • Paul Schmidt, Chairman, Ethical Issues and Human Needs Committee, PCUSA
  • Rev. Donald E. Wildmon, President, American Family Association


  • Dr. William R. Bright, President, Campus Crusade for Christ International
  • Rev. Thomas Coleman, Cornerstone Church (nondenominational), Muskegon, Michigan
  • William T. Devlin, Director, Urban Family Council
  • Dr. Elizabeth Fox-Genovese, Eleanore Raoul Professor of History, Emory University
  • Dr. Peter Huber, J.D, Senior Fellow, Manhattan Institute
  • Dr. George P. Khushf, Institute of Public Affairs, Center for Bioethics, University of South Carolina
  • Prof. Deepak Lal, James S. Coleman Professor of International Development Studies, UCLA
  • Floy Lilley, JD, expert in international environmental law, University of Texas-Austin
  • Dr. Henry I. Miller, Senior Research Fellow, Hoover Institution, Stanford University
  • Dr. Jane M. Orient, Executive Director, Association of American Physicians and Surgeons
  • Dr. Charles W. Rovey, Associate Professor of Geoscience, Southwest Missouri State University
  • Dr. D. Eric Schansberg, Associate Professor of Economics, Indiana University
  • Gilbert T. Sewall, Director, American Textbook Council